Ecosak Nut Milk Bag Review

Uncategorized

Ecosak Premium Food Grade Nylon Nut Bag
October 8, 2014

image

#Ecosak #review #nutmilk

I was recently given the opportunity to try the Ecosak Premium Food Grade Nylon Nut Bag in exchange for my honest opinion.

From Amazon.com

Features & details

CUSTOM-MADE MESH Specifically Designed For Making the Richest and Creamiest Nut Milks. FDA Certified Food Grade Mesh Is Guaranteed BPA Free and Non-Porous – Allows You To Use It For Multi Uses: Nut Milk, Hemp Milk, Cold Brew Coffee, Juicing, Sprouting, Yogurt Strainer, Homemade Cheese, Fresh Fruit Sauces.FREE GIFT INCLUDED: Free Ebook: “Must Have Nut Milk Recipes”-Informative Book Shows You Step-By-Step Process Helps You Learn Quickly How To Make Use Your Nut Milk Bag.EXTRA-LARGE SIZED Nut Milk Strainer – “12 x “10 – Allows You To Strain Larger Batches At The Same Time Instead Of Having To Stop In Between Each Batch To Refill The Bag Allowing You To Prepare Lots More In Less Time.

image

#Ecosak #review #nut milk

What do I need?

1 cup plain, raw almonds
vanilla bean (optional, but it adds a nice flavor)
enough water to cover the almonds overnight
3 cups of purified water

Directions

Soak almonds in purified water overnight (along with about 1 inch of vanilla bean, if you choose to add it.)

Cover, and put in the refrigerator.

The following day, pour off soak water and discard. (You don’t want to drink that water)

Put soaked almonds and 3 cups of purified water together in a large bowl.

Using a 1/2 cup measure or ladle, pour the nuts and water into the juicer, together, at the same time. (If you try and juice them separately, the nuts will come out as straight pulp, with no liquid being produced.)

Stir and enjoy!

Other suggestions

You can strain your almond milk if it comes out a little too ‘gritty’.

For coconut almond milk, I add about 1/2 of a raw, fresh coconut into the juicer at the same time.

If you don’t have vanilla bean on hand, 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract can be substituted.

If you like your almond milk a little sweeter, honey or pure maple syrup can be added to the almond milk as well.

My Review

Ever since I was a child I would drink milk.  It just never appealed to me. So I was really glad when the different types of nut milk became popular. I was really impressed with the nut milk bag. The seams were well sown. The drawstring closure at the top was really nice. I didn’t have to worry about anything falling out. There are many other uses for the nut milk bag. You can use it to make jellies, jams or even wine. I used the recipe below. There is also a recipe ebook included that has many more recipes. I would definitely recommend the Ecosak Premium Food Grade Nylon Nut Bag.

Visit Ecosak

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a comment